Council Transportation Committee (CTC)

Transit CenterThe City of Mountain View Council Transportation Committee (CTC) was established to oversee programs and activities intended to improve and enhance the City’s transportation systems. The Committee consists of three City Council members.

The general functions of the Council Transportation Committee include:
  • City-wide transportation planning issues
  • Regional transportation system issues
  • The Neighborhood traffic management program
  • Making recommendations to the City Council regarding transportation related policy matters

The Council Transportation Committee meets on an as needed basis; meeting location, time and date are to be determined.

View recent meeting agendas and minutes.

(After you click above link, simplify search by selecting Council Transportation Committee and date from drop-down menus.)

View archived meeting agendas and minutes.

Members and Roster
The Committee consists of:

  • Councilmember Ellen Kamei (Chair)
  • Mayor Alison Hicks
  • Councilmember Lisa Matichak

View the City Council, Board, Commission, and Committee Members Roster for additional information.

Additional Information
The Public Works Department supports the Council Transportation Committee. For additional information on the Council Transportation Committee, please contact the Public Works Department at (650) 903-6311 or email