Sustainability Committee

Family walking at Shoreline Regional Park

The City of Mountain View Council Sustainability Committee was established to oversee programs to support the City's sustainability and greenhouse gas reduction goals. The Committee consists of three City Council members.

The general functions of the Council Sustainability Committee include:

  • Policy recommendations to the City Council regarding the City's sustainability goals.
  • Policy recommendations to the City Council regarding greenhouse gas reduction goals.

The Council Sustainability Committee meets on an as needed basis; meeting location, time and date are to be determined.


View recent meeting agendas and minutes.
(After you click above link, to simplify search, select Council Sustainability Committee from the drop-down menu.)

View archived meeting agendas and minutes.

View the December 1, 2021 meeting here.  

Members and Roster

The Committee consists of:

  • Vice Mayor Alison Hicks (Chair) 
  • Councilmember Margaret Abe-Koga 
  • Councilmember Pat Showalter

View the City Council, Board, Commission, and Committee Members Roster for additional information.

Additional Information
The Environmental Sustainability team supports the Council Sustainability Subcommittee. For additional information on the Council  Sustainability Subcommittee, please contact the Environmental Sustainability team at (650) 903-6069 or email