Downtown Committee

downtown Mountain View

The City of Mountain View Downtown Committee was established to represent both the downtown interest and the community at large. The committee suggests program, projects and policies to encourage economic development, high-quality parking facilities and a vibrant Downtown. The Committee consists of twelve members.

The general functions of the Downtown Committee include: 

  • Making policy recommendations on broad issues related to the Downtown
  • Outreach to the business community to create a viable Downtown
  • Encouraging economic development in the Downtown
  • Making recommendations on the development and maintenance of Downtown parking facilities

The Downtown Committee meets on an as-need basis on the first Tuesday of the month at 10:00 a.m.

Plaza Conference Room
City Hall, 2nd Floor
500 Castro St.
Mountain View, CA 94040

Downtown Committee Bylaws

View recent meeting agendas and minutes.

After you click above link, to simplify search, select Downtown Committee from the drop-down menus.

View archived meeting agendas and minutes.

View past meeting recordings.

Members and Roster

The Committee consists of:

    • Mike Kasperzak - Chair 
    • Pamela Baird - Vice Chair
    • Eric Cormier
    • Marina Keith
    • Maria Lange
    • David Lin
    • Kira Pascoe
    • Jamil Shaikh
    • Merry Yen

View the Advisory Body Roster for additional information.

Downtown Committee Workplan
Current Downtown Committee projects are noted in this workplan.

Additional Information
The Community Development Department supports the Downtown Committee. For additional information or to request Agendas via email, please contact the Community Development Department at (650) 903-6306 or email